What is B Squared's data deletion and retention policy, and associated timescale?

Our current retention policy is sympathetic of school’s busyness and seeks to support them in the event they cancel their service. As it stands, after the contract end date has passed, we allow users of the system 30 days to log in and download their data from the system. After 30 days, this access is removed, and we give the school an additional 30 days to request their data by email or telephone. After this 30 days has lapsed, the information is marked for deletion and then removed. Backups containing this data are removed up to 7 days later. Once the data has been deleted, we notify schools that their data has been removed from our systems.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us